Motivation · My Words

Courage

Word of the day  Courage  TheCuriousGemini.png

I have always been a worrier for as long as I could remember and when I started experiencing anxiety attacks I didn’t think there was anything really wrong – I thought it was normal. The first time I realized that something was wrong was in 2013, I was on my way home after spending 18 hours in the lab with no sleep or rest and a lot of stress. I started experiencing major heart palpitations, my eye sight weakened, I was all of a sudden confused  and didn’t know where I was. That was very scary for me, the whole time I kept on telling  myself to just breathe (I thank yoga for this). I kept breathing until I came to and was able to find my way home. I later realized that I was so worried about  life and living in the future that I was in constant fear.

Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear. – Mark Twain

It is amazing how fear just makes everything look so big and scary and one needs courage to face it. Courage is a word that has been on my mind for a few days and for the first time I really understand its meaning and appreciate the power it possess and it is for that reason that I have decided  to live contagiously every single day of my life because I owe that to myself, to face my daily tiny and big (but actually tinier) fears  and do it anyway. When I think about it i can’t help but put it this way. For me living contagiously is like walking into a fire afraid because I have lied to myself that I will not make it, I will fail, I am wasting my time, I will be ridiculed, but I continue walking afraid anyway because of the courage I possess within me, the courage that has been dormant  in my soul all along but not anymore.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Courage

  1. What your stating is totally accurate. I know that everyone need to say the similar issue, but I just think that you set it in a way that all of us can recognize. I also really like the images you put in the following. They match so nicely with what youre hoping to say. Im certain youll achieve so many people today with what youve got to say.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts <3

