My Words

Jump

Jump - TheCuriousGemini

I have not blogged in almost two weeks because I was in Durban, South Africa for a Water Conference. Although I am done with my Master’s degree I still get the chance to present my work at appropriate conferences. I always thought this conferences would be boring with serious researchers but all the conferences I have attended have been a place of great inspiration and motivation. These places are filled with people who are living with purpose and passion, doing what brings them so much joy through research. I shared my experience from my last conference here.

My trip has got me thinking about my own career, where I see myself in 5 years and what I am doing now to get to where I want to be. For the past few months I have had an urge to change industries in terms of career. I learned so much in mining not only work related things but working in a male dominated industry. I am ready for change, I am ready to dip my toes into something challenging. Here is to me taking a leap and knowing that a net will appear.

Share your thoughts <3

