My Words

Do Keep In Touch

TheCuriousGemini |Do Keep In Touch

The past week I have met some people I lost touch with and others have called me to check up on me. The odd thing about all this is that these same people have been on my mind for the past few days, however, I would wonder how they are doing and push it to the back of my head.

I have always been very bad at keeping in touch. That is why I hardly utter those words DO KEEP IN TOUCH. I believe I don’t need to be in constant contact with someone for us to still be friends ( I am an introvert). This is the kind of relationship I have with my friends, with some of my closest friends we can go for days without communicating, however, when we finally talk it feels like we have been in touch every single day and on the plus side that also means we have a ton of things to catch up on, this doesn’t apply to the very important announcements . Those get immediate attention (texts, whatsApp messages and phone calls). This habit has its downfall. Not everyone understands this about me and I have lost friends because of this. We have simply drifted and grown apart because I couldn’t KEEP IN TOUCH and the friendship seemed one-sided, it looked like only one person was making an effort.

This has got me thinking, maybe my “we don’t need to be in constant contact motto” needs to be reevaluated.  Maybe it’s the universe telling me that I need to make time and put in more effort in keeping in touch with people in my life. It would take a lot of effort from my side but it would not hurt would it?

Share your thoughts <3

